You are here

Content

Making of the Virtual Museum

Chronology: Dr. Dorothea Bartholme-Weinelt

1977

The city of Beilngries takes the initiative to set up a permanent prehistoric exhibition in the house of tourism (“Haus des Gastes”). Mayor Max Walthierer and regional curator Max Künzel are decisively involved.

1982

In the meeting room of the town hall a prehistoric exhibition is shown.

1991

For a museum in the district of Eichstätt, Dr. Karl Heinz Rieder suggests the establishment of a pre- and early-historical museum in Beilngries.

1997

Mayor Franz Xaver Uhl and regional curator Max Künzel make a move to set up a museum of the Prehistoric State Collection in Beilngries. A corresponding application is rejected by the Ministry of education and cultural affairs.

1999

Dr. Rudolf Treusch suggests setting up a museum about the Hallstatt period in Beilngries. This plan is taken up by the city of Beilngries.

2000

The department responsible of non-state museums at the Bavarian State Office for the Preservation of Monuments recommends that the city of Beilngries should no longer pursue plans for the establishment of a Hallstatt museum.

2003

Due to an initiative by Dr. Rudolf Treusch, a group of interested people with the aim to present to the public finds from Beilngries in a prehistoric museum, meet for the first time. The future Mayor of Beilngries, Brigitte Frauenknecht is also present.

2004/05

Various activities and smaller exhibitions are carried out in cooperation with the culture-historical club of Beilngries. It is also decided to get involved in the town jubilee of 2007.

2006

The working group start the preparations for an exhibition on the occasion of the first documentary reference of Beilngries in 1007.

2007

The exhibition in the premises of the “Raiffeisenbank Beilngries” is very well attended. Many visitors suggest presenting the objects permanently.

2008

After various plans to build a museum in Beilngries have proved to be unachievable, Dr. Karl Heinz Rieder suggests setting up an alternative- a website, a "virtual museum".

2009

Representatives of the initiative, which has now organized itself as a subgroup in the Society for Archeology in Bavaria, explore ways to fund the project. First cost estimates are obtained.

2010

In a conversation, a promotion by the EU Leader-project is mentioned to be possible. The application for a promotion is supported by the representatives of the Altmühl-Jurassic-communities. The city of Beilngries agrees to be the applicant and official operator of the project.

2011

Following the preparation of a cost plan and the obtaining of sponsors, the city of Beilngries applies for funding in May through the Leader-program, which was approved. Thus, contracts with different companies can be signed and the first work can begin.

2012

Work on the "virtual museum" is still in progress. In addition to the selection of useful objects and the scientific accompaniment and the reconstruction of vessels, it is the work on photos and the design of the website that is focused on.



2013

The "virtual museum" is put on the internet and can be visited by people from all over the globe.

Sie befinden sich hier

Inhalt

Entstehung des Virtuellen Museums

Chronologie: Frau Dr. Bartholme – Weinelt

1977    

Die Stadt Beilngries ergreift die Initiative, im Haus des Gastes eine prähistorische Dauerausstellung einzurichten. Maßgeblich beteiligt sind 1. Bürgermeister Max Walthierer und Kreisheimatpfleger Max Künzel.

 

1982    

Im Sitzungssaal des Rathauses wird eine prähistorische Ausstellung gezeigt.

 

1991   

Für ein Museumskonzept des Landkreises Eichstätt schlägt Dr. Karl Heinz Rieder die Einrichtung eines vor- und frühgeschichtlichen Museums in Beilngries vor.

 

1997    

1. Bürgermeister Franz Xaver Uhl und Kreisheimatpfleger Max Künzel unternehmen einen Vorstoß, in Beilngries ein Zweigmuseum der Prähistorischen Staatssammlung einzurichten. Ein entsprechender Antrag wird vom Kultusministerium ablehnend beschieden.

 

1999    

Dr. Rudolf Treusch regt an, in Beilngries ein Hallstatt-Museum einzurichten. Dieser Plan wird von der Stadt Beilngries aufgegriffen.

 

2000    

Die Landesstelle für die nichtstaatlichen Museen am Bayerischen Landesamt für Denkmalpflege empfiehlt der Stadt Beilngries, die Pläne für die Einrichtung eines Hallstatt-Museums nicht mehr weiter zu verfolgen.

 

2003    

Auf Initiative von Dr. Rudolf Treusch trifft sich erstmals eine Gruppe interessierter Personen mit dem Ziel, der Öffentlichkeit Funde aus Beilngries in einem Prähistorischen Museum zu präsentieren. Anwesend ist auch die spätere 1.Bürgermeisterin der Stadt Beilngries, Brigitte Frauenknecht.

 

2004/05    

Es werden verschiedene Aktionen und kleinere Ausstellungen in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kulturhistorischen Verein Beilngries durchgeführt. Ferner wird beschlossen, sich im Rahmen des Stadtjubiläums 2007 zu engagieren.

 

2006    

Die Arbeitsgruppe beginnt mit den Vorbereitungen für eine Ausstellung anlässlich der Feierlichkeiten zur ersten urkundlichen Erwähnung von Beilngries im Jahre 1007.

 

2007    

Die Ausstellung in den Räumen der Raiffeisenbank Beilngries ist sehr gut besucht. Vielfach wird der Vorschlag geäußert, die Objekte dauerhaft zu präsentieren.

 

2008    

Nachdem sich verschiedene Pläne, ein Museum in Beilngries zu errichten, als mittelfristig nicht realisierbar erwiesen haben, schlägt Dr. Karl Heinz Rieder als Alternative einen Internetauftritt, also ein „virtuelles Museum“ vor.

 

2009  

Vertreter der Initiative, die sich inzwischen als Untergruppe in der Gesellschaft für Archäologie in Bayern organisiert hat, sondieren Möglichkeiten zur Finanzierung des Projekts. Es werden erste Kostenschätzungen eingeholt.

 

2010    

In einem Gespräch wird die Förderung durch das Leader-Projekt der EU in Aussicht gestellt; der Antrag auf Förderung wird von den Vertretern der Altmühl-Jura-Gemeinden unterstützt. Die Stadt Beilngries erklärt sich bereit, als Antragsteller und offizieller Betreiber des Projekts aufzutreten.

 

2011    

Nach dem Erstellen eines Kostenplans und der Gewinnung von Sponsoren stellt die Stadt Beilngries im Mai den Antrag auf Förderung durch das Leader-Programm, der positiv beschieden wird. Damit können die Aufträge an verschiedene Firmen vergeben werden und die ersten Arbeiten beginnen.

 

2012    

Es wird weiter am „virtuellen Museum“ gearbeitet. Neben der Auswahl der geeigneten Objekte, der wissenschaftlichen Begleitung und der Rekonstruktion von Gefäßen stehen Fotoarbeiten und die Gestaltung des Internetauftritts im Mittelpunkt.

 

2013    

Das „virtuelle Museum“ wird ins Netz gestellt und kann von Menschen aus Nah und Fern besucht werden.