Museum_Auswahl_Beitler Geologie Multimedia Archäologie

You are here

Content

Virtual Museum

A virtual museum about Beilngries- why that?

The explanation is obvious: many finds from important excavations found their place in the distance. The grave goods from the great cemetery of the Hallstatt period and the excavated material from the Main-Danube canal were brought to Munich. Other objects are scattered over Bavaria in various museums.

For the population of Beilngries there were only some publications, some replicas and thus a vague idea of their early history left. Thousands of tourists visit the rivers Sulz and Altmühl every year and have to refrain from seeing the precious items of the place.

Although there have always been attempts to build a local museum, for example initiated by the former regional curator Max Künzel, the respective applications were rejected. However, modern media today make it possible to offer a different kind of "museum", an archaeological journey through time, for local citizens and visitors.

For ten years now, a local initiative group has been supporting this project. Two years ago, a realization was in sight. Now a first step has been done.
We would like to sincerely thank everyone who supported and accompanied this project.


Beilngries, July 2013

Support:

City of Beilngries, Mayor Alexander Anetsberger

Initiative group:

Archaeological group Beilngries in the Society for Archeology in Bavaria

Realization:

ArcTron 3D GmbH ArcTron 3D GmbH

Scientific advice, texts:

Dr. Dr. K. H. RiederKH Rieder, regional curator

Museum_Auswahl_Beitler Geologie Multimedia Archäologie

Sie befinden sich hier

Inhalt

Virtuelles Museum Beilngries

Ein virtuelles Museum Beilngries, wie ist das zu verstehen?

Eine Erklärung liegt auf der Hand: Viele Fundgegenstände von bedeutenden Ausgrabungen fanden ihren Platz in der Ferne. Die Beigaben aus dem großen Gräberfeld der Hallstattzeit kamen nach München, ebenso das Grabungsgut vom Main-Donau-Kanal. Andere Objekte befinden sich verstreut über ganz Bayern in verschiedenen Museen.

Für die Beilngrieser blieben einige Publikationen, einige Repliken und damit eine vage Ahnung ihrer frühen Geschichte. Jahr für Jahr kommen Tausende von Touristen in die Stadt an Sulz und Altmühl und müssen darauf verzichten, die Pretiosen des Ortes zu sehen.

Zwar gab es immer wieder Versuche, unter anderem initiiert von dem früheren Kreisheimatpfleger Max Künzel, ein örtliches Museum zu errichten, doch wurden die entsprechenden Anträge abschlägig beschieden. Moderne Medien machen es heute möglich, ein etwas anderes „Museum“, eine archäologische Zeitreise anzubieten, sowohl für einheimische Bürger als auch für Besucher.

Seit zehn Jahren verfolgt eine lokale Initiativgruppe dieses Vorhaben. Vor zwei Jahren wurde eine Realisierung absehbar. Nun ist ein erster Schritt getan.
Wir möchten uns recht herzlich bei allen bedanken, die dieses Projekt unterstützt und begleitet haben.


Beilngries, im Juli 2013

Träger:

Stadt Beilngries, 1. Bürgermeister Alexander Anetsberger

Initiativgruppe:

Archäologische Arbeitsgruppe Beilngries in der Gesellschaft für Archäologie in Bayern

Realisierung:

ArcTron 3D GmbH

Wissenschaftliche Beratung, Texte:

Dr. K. H. Rieder, Kreisheimatpfleger